17 jul. 2014

If you love to read

En el blog El Alma de los Árboles publicaron una parodia de Rolling in the Deep de Adele que me encantó, ya que es dedicada a todos los lectores apasionados y se llama "If You Love To Read." Aquí les dejo la canción y la letra para que se diviertan con ella como lo hice yo.

There's a story waiting to be told
Waiting for all of us, whether we're young or old
The story is in there if you take a look
Go 'head and and open up, the pages of a book
If you ask me, I will read with you
Don't underestimate the things that books can do
There's a story waiting to be told
Waiting for all of us, whether we're young or old

The stories inside can open your mind
They've got me wishing now that I could read them all
The stories inside can take you for a ride
I can't help feeling

That you can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

Books they have a story they will tell
Comedy, comic, romance, horror,
and poetry as well

When I'm feeling like there's no place for me
I know I'll always feel at home
in a library

(I really wish you, you would read to me)
The stories inside can open your mind
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
They've got me wishing now that I could read them all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
The stories inside can take you for a ride
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
I can't help feeling that

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
You can have it all
If you love to read
The stories there, just turn the page
You can find it, in a book

Throw yourself into every open book (woah)
There's something for everyone if you take a look (woah)
Turn the pages, and then before you know (woah)
Books will pay you back in kind just watch your knowledge grow

(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can have it all
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
It all, it all, it all
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You'll find it
You'll find it
You'll find it
You'll find it in a book.



¿Qué les pareció? ¿Les gustó?

12 comentarios:

  1. Pues como no entiendo el ingles, pues no se muy bien que decirte :(

    ResponderEliminar
  2. La letra es muy buena y además la chica canta muy bien :D

    ResponderEliminar
  3. ¡Hola!

    No conocía la canción, pero la letra está bastante bien :)

    Saludos, gracias por compartirla ^^

    ResponderEliminar
  4. JAJAJAJA, muuy bueno! Me encantó!
    Te sigo!
    Saludos desde Disfrutando the vita - blog

    ResponderEliminar
    Respuestas
    1. Ya te sigo yo también :D
      ¡Gracias por seguirnos!

      Eliminar
  5. ¡Ay, qué gracia! Me ha gustado, muy original... Ahora, ¡a ver si hay algún valiente que la sube cantada! :P Un saludo, me quedo por aquí :)

    ResponderEliminar
    Respuestas
    1. Está cantada en el vídeo debajo la letra ;)

      Eliminar
  6. Jajajajaja me ha encantado!!! ^^ Sencillamente genial :P

    Y tiene una voz muy bonita xD

    Bss

    ResponderEliminar
  7. ¡Gracias! *O*
    Me encantaaaaaaaaaaa ^^

    Besooooos :P

    ResponderEliminar
  8. Que lindo!
    Gracias por visitar mi blog ;)

    ResponderEliminar